Veggie Franks And Beans (NZW)

Recipe Type: Quick Meal (see Recipes Page) Not Zero Waste

Prep Time: 5 minutes                       Cook Time: 5-10 minutes                    Serves: 1-2

This is a quick, easy meal for days where I just don’t have time to do anything else. A pack of hot dogs usually comes with 5. I buy two cans of 160z beans for two servings worth and I eat the last hot dog by itself with relish, mustard, and ketchup on a slice of bread. It is not zero waste and it’s not super healthy, but it’s a good option when I’m in a pinch.

Ingredients:

  • 2 jumbo veggie hotdogs – brand of your choice* (I use Lightlife from Vons)
  • 1 16oz can vegetarian baked beans – brand of your choice* (I use Bush’s low sodium)

*Check the ingredients to make sure they are vegan!

IMG_7311.JPG

Directions:

  • Slice hot dogs.
  • Combine ingredients and heat using a microwave or over the stovetop, then serve.

Leave a comment